Social Connect includes features to help you comply with data privacy regulations. You can allow users to delete their accounts or remove social connection data.
Configuration
Go to Settings > Privacy to configure texts for the deletion pages.
- Remove Account: Allows users to completely delete their WordPress account.
- Remove Data: Allows users to remove the link between their social account and WordPress account without deleting the user.
Shortcodes
Create pages for data deletion and include these shortcodes:
[socplug-remove-account]: Displays a form to delete the entire account.[socplug-remove-data]: Displays a form to remove social connection data.
You should link to these pages in your Facebook App settings under “Data Deletion Instructions URL”.
